DEC 06, 2017 08:00 AM PST
WEBINAR: #5: A Complete Workflow for Human Cell Line Authentication
SPONSORED BY: Thermo Fisher Scientific
5 24 2165

Speakers:
  • Product Applications - Thermo Fisher Scientific
    Biography
      Dr. Steve Jackson has over 10 years of experience in genetic analysis technologies. As a senior member of the genetic analysis R&D team at Thermo Fisher Scientific, he helps develop solutions for the research and healthcare markets, leveraging varied technologies such as capillary electrophoresis, digital PCR, next-generation sequencing, and microarray analysis.

    Abstract:

    DATE: December 6, 2017
    TIME: 8:00am PST, 11:00 am EST, 5:00pm CET

    This is the fifth topic in the webinar series on ‘Sanger Sequencing & Fragment Analysis made easy’

    The study of human development and diseases relies heavily on the analysis of dissociated human cell lines grown in culture. However, an increasingly acknowledged problem is that cells grown in vitro can become misidentified or contaminated with other unrelated cell lines. Analysis of highly variable short tandem repeats (STRs), provides a simple, inexpensive and highly specific genetic “fingerprint” of a cell line.

    In this webinar, we describe a complete workflow for human Cell Line Authentication by combining Applied Biosystem’s AmpFlSTR Identifiler STR analysis kits, gold-standard CE instrumentation and Gene Mapper analysis software.

    Other topics in the webinar series:


    Show Resources
    Loading Comments...