NOV 16, 2017 07:00 AM PST
WEBINAR: #4: Genome editing workflow facilitated by the Thermo Fisher Scientific portfolio solution
SPONSORED BY: Thermo Fisher Scientific
4 97 3236

Speakers:
  • Product Applications - Thermo Fisher Scientific
    Biography
      Dr. Steve Jackson has over 10 years of experience in genetic analysis technologies. As a senior member of the genetic analysis R&D team at Thermo Fisher Scientific, he helps develop solutions for the research and healthcare markets, leveraging varied technologies such as capillary electrophoresis, digital PCR, next-generation sequencing, and microarray analysis.

    Abstract:

    DATE: November 16, 2017
    TIME: 7:00am PST, 10:00 am EST, 4:00pm CET

    This is the fourth topic in the webinar series on ‘Sanger Sequencing & Fragment Analysis made easy’

    Genome editing is poised to revolutionize our understanding and control of diverse biological systems. Critical to any genome editing workflow is monitoring the efficiency and accuracy of the steps leading to a designed edit.

    In this webinar, we will learn about the portfolio solution offered by Thermo Fisher Scientific for designing, verifying and analyzing the effects of a genome editing experiment. This includes the guide RNA products, primer designer tool & genetic analysis solution.

     

    Other topics in the webinar series:


    Show Resources
    Loading Comments...